Important Election Date!!

The 2019 Municipal Election date for Ward II Alderman is scheduled for
April 9, 2019 from 7am - 7pm at the Harrisburg Liberty Elementary School Community Conference Room.


Alderman Ward I - 3 Year Term (Kevin Maxwell)(Unopposed)
Alderman Ward II - 3 Year Term (Danny Tank and Roy C. Prebble)

Notice of Voter Registration - 2019         Voter Registration  

Deadline for voter registration March 25, 2019

Notice of Election - 2019




          A Municipal Election will be held on April 9, 2019 in Harrisburg, South Dakota. If the polls cannot be opened because of bad weather, the election may be postponed one week.

           The election polls will be open from seven a.m. to seven p.m. central standard time on the day of the election.

           At the election, the following offices will be filled:

 Alderman Ward II – Three year term

Danny Tank

Roy C. Prebble


(Furthermore, the following are unopposed)

Alderman Ward I – Three year term

Kevin Maxwell

The polling place in each precinct of this municipality is as follows:

Harrisburg Liberty School Community Conference Room
200 E Willow Street, Harrisburg, SD

           Any voter who needs assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, may contact the municipal finance officer at (605-743-5008) before the election for information on polling place accessibility for people with disabilities.

                             Mary McClung

                                                                                  Finance Officer

Election Calendar

Notice of Vacancy 2019


Ward Map