RESOLUTION 2023-01

A Resolution Establishing the Salaries for 2023

WHEREAS, SDCL 9-14-28 requires that the governing body of every municipality shall fix and determine by ordinance or resolution, the amount of salaries and compensation of all municipal officers and the time at which the same shall be paid; and

WHEREAS, the City council shall publish the salaries for compliance with the provision of SDCL,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council that the following resolution, repealing all prior salary and wage resolutions, be passed, approved and effective beginning January 9, 2023. The Mayor, City Council, Planning and Zoning Board and Park Board shall be paid quarterly, and all other officers and employees shall be paid bi-weekly at the following yearly salary or hourly wage.

Derick Wenck (Mayor) \$11,000.00 year; Matt Westerman (Alderman) \$7,250.00 year; Kevin Maxwell (Alderman) \$7,250.00 year; Chris Kindt (Alderman) \$7,250.00 year; Tom Anez (Alderman) \$7,250.00 year; Ryan Berg (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Taylor Berg (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Bruce Bicknase (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Rob Doyen (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Shannon Gustafson (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Brandon Hiles (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Wendi Hogan (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Matt Irish (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Chris Kontz (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Scott Langerock (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Collin McKenzie (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Lois McMahon (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Jason Nelson (Parks & Rec) \$550.00 year; Jason Schipper (Planning & Zoning) \$1,100.00 year; Vitold Chernatinki (Public Works) \$21.29 hr; Heather Crosby (Librarian) \$15.00 hr; Magenta Hammond (Public Works) \$21.85 hr; Deb Harris (Finance Officer) \$85,039.20 year; Todd Harris (Public Works) \$24.49 hr; Brad Hedlund (Public Works) \$22.41 hr; Joann Heiland (Librarian) \$16.96 hr; Lisa Hirschkorn (Librarian) \$16.96 hr; Donna Huizenga (Librarian) \$16.96 hr; Toby Huizenga (Public Works Director) \$92,505.89 year; Jill Johnke (Deputy Finance Officer) \$33.48 hr; Kristi Jones (Head Librarian) \$22.87 hr; Larry Klipfel (Communications Director) \$35.15 hr; Chris Kullander (Public Works) \$29.19 hr; Michael McMahon (Planning & Zoning Director) \$93,435.18 year; Nolan Meyer (Public Works) \$33.17 hr; William Pearson (Building Inspector) \$30 hr; Andrew Pietrus (City Administrator) \$118,140.38 year; Larry Plucker (Public Works PT) \$21.92 hr; Dustin Preheim (Water Reclamation Supervisor Assistant Public Works Director) \$78,120.00 year; David Rennich (Public Works) \$27.13 hr; Steve Robertson (Inspector) \$37 per inspection; Brandi Savage (Building Inspector Code Enforcement) \$32.13 hr; Adam Tejral (Public Works) \$21.85 hr; Jason Thurston (Parks Supervisor Assistant Public Works Director) \$72,540.00 year

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Mayor and Council shall determine all foregoing salaries and wages.

Dated this 17th day of January, 2023.	
CITY OF HARRISBURG ATTEST:	<u>Derick Wenck</u> Mayor, City of Harrisburg, SD
Deb Harris, Municipal Finance Officer	
Published: January 26, 2023	
Published once at the approximate cost of	