RESOLUTION 2021-01

A Resolution Establishing the Salaries for 2021

WHEREAS, SDCL 9-14-28 requires that the governing body of every municipality shall fix and determine by ordinance or resolution, the amount of salaries and compensation of all municipal officers and the time at which the same shall be paid; and

WHEREAS, the City council shall publish the salaries for compliance with the provision of SDCL,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council that the following resolution, repealing all prior salary and wage resolutions, be passed, approved and effective beginning January 1, 2021. The Mayor, City Council, Planning and Zoning Board and Park Board shall be paid quarterly, and all other officers and employees shall be paid bi-weekly at the following yearly salary or hourly wage.

Derick Wenck (Mayor) - \$8,000.00 year; Ryan Berg (Alderman) - \$6,500.00 year; Ryan Olson - \$6,500.00 year; Danny Tank (Alderman) - \$6,500.00 year; Kevin Maxwell (Alderman) - \$6,500.00 year; Bruce Bicknase (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year; Wendi Hogan (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year, (Park Board) \$500.00 year; Chris Kindt (Planning & Zoning Board - \$800.00 year; Brandon Hiles (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year; Jason Schipper (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year; Robert Doyen (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year; Kristin Larson (Planning & Zoning Board) - \$800.00 year, (Park Board) \$500.00 year; Tom Anez (Park Board) - \$500.00 year; Jonathan DeBruin (Park Board) - \$500.00 year; Lois McMahon (Park Board) - \$500.00 year; Scott Langerock (Park Board) - \$500.00 year; Andrew Pietrus (Chief Executive) \$95,801.41 year; Kevin Fitzgibbons (Community Development Director) \$25.00 per hour; Jill Johnke (Deputy Finance Officer, Admin Assistant) \$22.00 per hour; Mary McClung (Finance Officer) \$85,000.00 year; Michael McMahon (Planning & Zoning Official) \$72,131.11 year; Joe Stonesifer (City Engineer) \$89,302.50 year; Cole Wedel (GIS Engineering Technician) \$20.52 per hour; Alan Bossman (Building Inspector) \$30.00 per inspection; Steve Robertson (Mechanical Inspector) \$30.00 per inspection; Geoff Fillingsness (Code Official) \$35.00 per hour; Toby Huizenga (Public Works Director) \$71,442.00 year; Dustin Preheim (Public Works Water Reclamation Supervisor and Assistant Public Works Director) \$57,750.00 year; Jason Thurston (Public Works Parks Supervisor) \$23.55 per hour; David Rennich (Public Works) \$19.40 per hour; Chris Kullander (Public Works) \$23.17 per hour; Nolan Meyer (Public Works) \$18.90 per hour; Jacob Wagoner (Public Works Water Reclamation Operator) \$22.66 per hour; Gene Hammerstrom (Public Works) \$19.73 per hour; Larry Plucker (Public Works) \$17.77 per hour; Kristi Jones (Librarian) \$18.08 per hour; Lisa Hirschkorn (Librarian) \$13.40 per hour; JoAnn Helland (Librarian) \$13.40 per hour; Sarah Heinz (Librarian) \$11.82 per hour; Leslee Reiland (Librarian) \$13.11 per hour; LaRue Brereton (Librarian) \$13.11 per hour; Donaleen Huizenga (Librarian) \$11.14 per hour

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Mayor and Council shall determine all foregoing salaries and wages.

Dated this 5 th day of January, 2021.	
CITY OF HARRISBURG ATTEST:	Derick Wenck Mayor, City of Harrisburg, SD
Mary McClung, Municipal Finance Officer	
Published: January 14, 2021	
Published once at the approximate cost of	